Skip Navigation
Welcome to Tewksbury, Massachusetts

This table is used for column layout.
Town Resources
Quick Links
Subscribe to E-Alerts
Send Us Comments


Chief Richard Mackey honorably served the Town of Tewksbury from April 6, 1979 until his retirement on July 12, 2011.

FF V V.jpg
Firefighter Vance VonKahle honorably served the Town of Tewksbury from January 18, 1987 until his retirement on July 12, 2011.
Firefighter Russell Gourley, Jr. honorably served the Town of Tewksbury from February 4, 1971 until his retirement on December 31, 2010.

Lt. David Levy Sr. retired in July 2006.  He was stationed at Engine 2 in South Tewksbury for almost his entire career.  He was very well respected both as a person and firefighter.  His calm disposition during trying times and his ability to apply think and act quickly on his feet will most certainly be missed by all those who served with him.


chief1_small.jpg    chiefryan1_small.jpg

Chief Thomas Ryan, shown with his successor Chief Richard Mackey, served from 1988-2004 as the sixth Chief of the Tewksbury Fire Department.  With the assistance of Chief Ryan, former Selectwoman Joan Dunlevy organized the dedication of the Millett/McAllister South Fire Station Community Room to the Tewksbury Fire Chiefs in recognition of their dedicated and honorable service to the Town of Tewksbury.  The dedication took place on July 7, 2004.


rfowler_small.jpg    rfowlercar_small.jpg

These photos of Ret. Capt. Fowler were taken at the completion of his last tour at the TFD in July 2004.


Let us not forget our deceased brother firefighters.

Richard Barrelle

William Chandler

Al Cronin

Frederick Donovan

Jim Gourke

Russell "Butch" Gourley, Sr.

Harold Hanson

Roger F. Lafreniere, Sr.

William A. Magro

Paul A. "Moe" Mahoney

John McAllister

William McAllister

Hilary McMahon

Frederick Millett

Richard Morris

Robert Morris

Larry Nawn

Richard Starling

Kevin Sullivan